Whole cloth baby quilt

This was an interesting project that I started some days ago. I wanted to try continues prairie points, and it was not a totally successimage , but it was fun. And I think I improvised a lot:)

one method is this:

http://youtu.be/wfCryJwye_c

http://www.favequilts.com/Borders/Video-Tutorial-How-to-Sew-Continuous-Prairie-PointS is the method I tried.

what I really wanted was another type of points:)

For the nice type of fabric I had a whole cloth quilt was the only solution. I could not resist to add one more butterfly as appliqué. And it’s not a classical quilt, I used a blanket.

 

One response to “Whole cloth baby quilt

  1. Pingback: BOM Arabian quilt – prairie points | PatchScrap·

Lasă un răspuns

